futurestill.blogg.se

Netsimk with eigrp
Netsimk with eigrp








netsimk with eigrp
  1. Netsimk with eigrp full#
  2. Netsimk with eigrp software#
  3. Netsimk with eigrp password#
  4. Netsimk with eigrp simulator#
netsimk with eigrp

I've spent most of my time hands-on in networking and am finally getting around to upping my certs. Yes, I am working on my CCNP and do not consider myself a beginner. I hope that with a little luck and a lot of study I should be able get my CCNP cert.

Netsimk with eigrp simulator#

RE: whats best router simulator software. I'd love to hear the simulator experiences of others and post my experiences as well. Maybe another Forum dedicated to simulators would be justified. Pros - Free, runs real IOS, great community support.Ĭons - Runs real IOS (which means you need the IOS), more complicated to setup (probably not the best product for beginners), uses a lot of resources on the host computer.

Netsimk with eigrp full#

So far I'm quite impressed although I'm still on the steep side of the learning curve and haven't been able to give it a full test-drive. Which I learned about right here at Tek-Tips in this very thread. Next product up for testing is Dynamips/Dynagen. Not one Lab or NetDesign (CCNP Package) that I attempted functioned as per the documentation.

Netsimk with eigrp software#

I don't mind a few bugs here and there, all software has problems, but, at a minimum some of the Labs that they offer in the package should actually work as advertised they don't. Tek-Tips came up and as I've been a member of Tek-tips for years I decided to post here.Īnyway, real equipment would be substantially better for preparing for the cert tests but, and I suspect I'm not the only one, my current situation doesn't allow for having a full-on lab with real equipment.Ī decent Simulator could be the next best thing so I decided to test out some different products.įor the money the Boson CCNP package is a complete waste. In a period of frustration with the Boson Sim I did a Google search to see if there were other people having similar problems.

netsimk with eigrp

Yeah, agreed, I didn't check the date on the post prior to adding my 2 cents. I'm requesting my money back, $500 dollars is a lot of money that I believe would be better spent on the actual equipment.īoson, Caveat Emptor, better to just by the routers that you need I think. I'd be interested to hear if others are having as many problems as I have with either the CCNA or the CCNP package. It's possible that the CCNA package is less buggy. I'm not happy with the Boson CCNP package.

netsimk with eigrp

Links between routers mysteriously moved to different devices on their own. Routers added with multiple interfaces failed to actually build with the interfaces that I specified.ĮIGRP route topology tables were inaccurate. The Network Designer program that comes with the NetSim package has not worked correctly from my first through third attempts to build a test lab. It will supposedly be fixed, when I don't know. Boson tech support verified my findings and determined that it is a bug. NetSim was unable to create proper routing tables. The "Grade" function failed to recognize that I had configured passwords.

Netsimk with eigrp password#

I just purchased the $500 dollar CCNP NetSim package.įrom the first, simplest lab, I've had nothing but problems.įirst lab, basic login and password configurations, failed the "Grade" function. It's often described as an advanced distance vector protocol as it had both links state and distance vector like features.I want to opine about the Boson Simulator, vent actually. It's an interior gateway protocol (IGP) meaning it been designed to be used within a single autonomous system. In this video we're going to take a look at EIGRPĮnhanced Interior Gateway Routing Protocol (EIGRP) is a Cisco proprietary routing protocol although an informational RFC has been released. If you purchase using these links, CertBros will receive a small commission at no extra charge to you.










Netsimk with eigrp